Scrap Around The World – January Challange

bts1

When I saw the mood board on the  website Scrap Around The World I knew exactly what I wanted to do. I was inspired by the beachy colors and the lighthouse. I love this picture of my youngest and her best friend from the beach this summer.

Jan Mood Board 2014

bts3

I used a lot of blues and tans from the memory board, along with a little bit of red to tie into the colors in the photo.

bts2

All of the chipboard is Blue Fern Studios, I used several embossing powders on the lighthouse, waves and title pieces.

bts4

Of course – distressed edges, layers of papers, and more embossing.  The red mesh is from a box of clementines (I save everything!) and the seashells are from the beach.

6 thoughts on “Scrap Around The World – January Challange

  1. What a stunning layout you have created, Becky!
    Great texture and love all the little details
    Thank you for sharing with us at Scrap Around The World 🙂

  2. I can’t see any images 😦 I have tried & tried about 6 time!! NOt sure if they are too big or what the problem is 🙂 Must be just me…I do hope you share on our FB page so I can enjoy your page too!! Thanks for playing at SATW 😀

Leave a Reply

