Loving This Life

IMG_0475 (3)

I did this layout for the January Once Upon A Sketch challenge.

This is hubby and my oldest on Fathers Day.  Journaling is on the back.

Here is the sketch:

January 2014

I have been into layering lately and there is a lot of it here.  I used a page from an old dictionary, a distressing tool and some edge punches to mess up the edges of the background paper.  I then used a chalk stamper through a Prima stencil, followed by gesso through the same stencil.

IMG_0478 (2)

Flowers of course!

IMG_0479 (2)

I also used the “throwaway” part of the Blue Fern Studios Circle Links chipboard as an accent.   Covered in black gesso, stamped, and then coated in Glossy Accents.  I never throw away any of the punch out parts of chipboard; there is always something that can be done with them.

IMG_0480 (2)

7 thoughts on “Loving This Life

  1. What a fabulous page. I just adore the grungy elements and what a great idea to use the left behind chipboard pieces!! I hope you’ll have the chance to post your fab LO over on the OUAS FB page!! There’s an extra chance for a prize when you share with us there. Thanks for joining us for the January Once Upon A…Sketch Challenge! ~ Blessings, Tracey

Leave a Reply

