Love These Memories

ltm

I did this layout of my favorite picture of my 3 kids for the January sketch challenge at C’est Magnifique.

cest

This layout is super “grungy” even for me!  The background paper started out Prima Ledger but you can hardly see it anymore.  I went over the whole thing with brown tinted gesso through a stencil, then added some more patterned paper, another stencil with modeling paste, sprays and random gesso blotches.

ltm5

ltm2

I love these Blue Fern Studios circles chipboards.  I covered them in brown paint, then 3 different embossing powders, and some chalk ink.

ltm3

ltm4

And some flowers, burlap ribbon, string and other random junk I had lying around (sort of kidding about the random junk but sometimes my layouts end up looking like the only thing missing is the kitchen sink)

ltm1

One thought on “Love These Memories

Leave a Reply

