Cherry Blossoms

cherry blossoms2

This layout was inspired by the March mood board at Scrap Around The World

moodboard-march 2014

I was immediately drawn to the pink flowers because I love cherry blossoms and I happen to live in a place where we have famous trees.

I used this sketch from Lets Get Sketchy to go with the mood board.

lgsm

I kept this pretty simple because the photos are so pretty I didn’t want to distract from them.  A little bit of gesso, some washi tape, and mist are all that I have on the background.

cherrry blossoms2

A few layers of paper, and these pretty Prima flowers, a glitter dipped feather (again!) and some epoxy dots.

cherry blossoms

cherry blossoms1

14 thoughts on “Cherry Blossoms

Leave a Reply

