Sparkle

sparkle

I tried something new here while editing my picture.  I changed the color saturation around and came up with different colors of the same photo.

I used Sketch #25 from Scrapfriends

scrapfriends 25

and the color palette #168 from The Color Room

color room 168

The background was pretty low key (for me!).  Just a tiny bit of gesso, washi tape, watercolor circles and paint splatters.

sparkle2

I painted the chipboard with different paints and coated them with glossy accents.

sparkle1

The Color Room challenge has a “Use this Household Item” prompt, and this month was “Thread”.  This was easy, because I almost always use thread.

sparkle3

5 thoughts on “Sparkle

Leave a Reply

